

The Bands of Lemon Bay High School proudly present...

A Winter Concert

December 12, 2024 6:30 PM Lemon Bay Performing Arts Center Philip J. Eyrich, Conductor Tim Ostrow, Narrator



A Note from the Director...

Good evening, and welcome to our Winter Concert!

Time certainly flies, doesn't it? It's hard to believe that we are already in December, ready to celebrate the holiday season. The Bands of Lemon Bay have had a great year so far, and we look forward to showing you some of our progress this evening.

We hope you will enjoy our program tonight. We will present holiday favorites, both old and new, which are sure to get you in the spirit of the season. I want to take this opportunity to thank all of the volunteers and behind-the-scenes helpers who have assisted our band in any way this year. If you have not been involved in the past, please consider volunteering in the new year. Many hands make light work!

I would also like to express my gratitude to our amazing LBHS Administrative Team, as well as our CCPS district leadership, for their tireless support of all we do as a band program. Thank you for attending tonight's performance. We hope you enjoy the show and leave feeling inspired by the power of music to bring us together and lift our spirits during this special time of year.





Concert Band

All I Want for Christmas Is You	Carey/Afanasieff, arr. Brown
The Christmas Song	Torme/Wells, arr. Sweeney
Brazilian Sleigh Bells	Percy Faith, arr. Vinson
Symphonic Winds	
Ukrainian Bell Carol	Traditional, arr. Saucedo
A Christmas Festival	Leroy Anderson
Silent Night	Franz Xaver Gruber, arr. O'Loughlin
Sleigh Ride	Leroy Anderson

Intermission

We invite you to visit our Silent Auction in the Lobby at this time!

Percussion Ensemble	
Candlesticks	Brian Slawson
Avalanche Lake	Patrick Speranza

Jazz Ensemble

O Swingin' Town of Bethlehem	arr. Larry Neeck
Jazz Waltz of the Sugar Plum Fairy	Tchaikovsky, arr. Pinkzebra
Go, Tell it on the Mountain	Traditional, arr. Philippe
God Rest Ye Merry Funkymen	Traditional, arr. Sherburne
Caribbean Christmas	Doug Beach & George Shutack



Concert Band

<u>Flute</u>

Lily Aaronson* Olivia Bounds Zoe Mann* Isabelle Zawada

Clarinet

Sydney Bowers* Ashlyn Massey* Samantha McAskill* Calista Nichols* Sam Nicol* Joseph Roberts* Victoria Toler*

Alto Saxophone

Samantha Digo* Christopher Briggs Devyn Hinkley

Tenor Saxophone

Sophia Pellerito Tristen Sasser*

<u>Trumpet</u>

Zachary Bowers Wesley Cantrell Kayla Gutierrez* Owen Mann* Ruby Woitalewicz*

French Horn

Reagan Barker* Adisynne Cole*

Trombone

Josiah Hassett* Jorden Mitchell* Brennan Ross

<u>Euphonium</u>

Riley Barker* Caleb Tvaroch

<u>Tuba</u>

Monica Heeg* Violet Izzo* Emma Nachtwey*

Percussion

Santiago Alcantara* Ben Bittner* Jayden Corriche* Evan Lawson* Wesley Lopes* Noah Mullins*

* Symphonic Winds Member



Symphonic Winds

<u>Alto Saxophone</u> Samantha Digo Lynn Nguyen Adelynn Vogel

<u>Tenor Saxophone</u> Charlotte Cooke Micaela Domingo-Heart Tristen Sasser

Baritone Saxophone John Bundz

<u>Trumpet</u>

Celina Cummings Kayla Gutierrez Owen Mann Anali Pacheco Rowan Rau Blake Thomson Austin VanDam Ruby Woitalewicz

French Horn

Anna Alderman Reagan Barker Nicholas Cantrell Adisynne Cole Summer Kaltreider <u>Trombone</u> Josiah Hassett

Sophia Heeg Nikolas Vadura

Euphonium Riley Barker Noah Mullins

<u>Tuba</u>

Trace Beno Monica Heeg Violet Izzo Jordan Mitchell Emma Nachtwey

Percussion

Santiago Alcantara - p Audrey Angott - p Benjamin Bittner - p Eliana Derwacter - p Luiz Carvalho e Silva - p Jayden Corriche - p Rosalei Dilling - p Matthew Hedge Sarah Henry - p Evan Lawson - p Wesley Lopes - p Megan Munoz - p Kai Roberts - p Paula Serrano - p

p = Percussion Ensemble Member

<u>Flute</u>

Lily Aaronson Zoe Mann Jenna Perry Emma Van Valin Kiera Walker

<u>Oboe</u>

Sydney Bowers Sophia Johnson

<u>Bassoon</u>

Wyatt Johnson Lilian Kerr

Clarinet

Sydney Bowers Gregory Bundz Eliana Derwacter Destiny Lopez Ashlyn Massey Samantha McAskill Sam Nicol Calista Nichols Joseph Roberts Victoria Toler



Jazz Ensemble

Alto Saxophone

Lily Aaronson Devyn Hinkley Calista Nichols Sam Nicol Lynn Nguyen

Tenor Saxophone

John Bundz Charlotte Cooke Anneliese Corgnell Micaela Domingo-Heart

Baritone Saxophone

Wyatt Johnson Tristen Sasser



<u>Trumpet</u>

Kayla Gutierrez Owen Mann Anali Pacheco Blake Thomson Ruby Woitalewicz

Trombone

Riley Barker Josiah Hassett Jordan Mitchell Nikolas Vadura

<u>Guitar</u>

Cory Loyd Daria Lukash

<u>Piano</u>

Matthew Hedge

Bass

Trace Beno

Drums/Percussion

Santiago Alcantara Audrey Angott Sarah Henry Noah Mullins



2024-2025 LBHS Band Booster Board Members

Kathy Mortensen, President Lisa Aaronson, Vice President Joy Gutierrez, Secretary Carrie Derwacter, Treasurer Melanie Nicol, Volunteer Coordinator Melissa Cantrell & Katie Mullins, Fundraising/Sponsorship Committee Chairs

> Charlotte County Public Schools Superintendent Mark Vianello

Charlotte County School Board Members

Kim Amontree, District 2 Wendy Atkinson, District 5 John LeClair, District 4 - Chairman Cara Reynolds, District 1 Robert Segur, District 3 - Vice Chairman

Lemon Bay High School Administration

Robert Murphy, Principal Michael Henry, Assistant Principal Steve Smith, Assistant Principal Amy Webb, Assistant Principal Stacy Dewolfe, Dean of Students

Upcoming Band Events

LBHS Bands Annual Car Show Fundraiser

Saturday, February 1, 2025 - 9:00 AM-1:00 PM Lemon Bay High School Front Parking Lot

Spring Concert

Thursday, May 1, 2025 - 6:30 PM Lemon Bay Performing Arts Center



